Henry Walker receives SIGCSE Lifetime Service Award

Henry Walker receives the award.

Henry Walker received the SIGCSE 2013 Award for Lifetime Service:

For dedication to the computing education community, including within SIGCSE and APCS, development of curricula and pedagogy, authoring articles and textbooks, creation and support of conference submission software, mentoring of students and faculty, and consulting with departments to advance excellence in computing education. https://sigcse.org/sigcse/programs/awards/lifetime
Please join us in congratulating him!


Henry Walker receives SIGCSE Lifetime Service Award

Congratulations, Henry!

When I announced this in the Grinnell College Computer Science community on Google+, several former students sent congratulations as well: Ian Atha 2009, Sambit Behera, Max Berson, Dugan Knoll 2012, Hilary Mason 2000, Erik Opavsky 2014, Patrick Rich 2010, Aditi Roy 2013, Russell Steinbach 2012, Kyle Walters 2012, and Nathaniel Borenstein 1980, who wrote:

A very well deserved award -- congratulations Mr. Walker!